134 | It Chapter 2

it post.jpg

Director: Andy Muschietti

Writers: Gary Dauberman (screenplay), Stephen King (novel)

Stars: Jessica Chastain, James McAvoy, Bill Hader, James Ransone, Bill Skarsgard

Rated: R; Runtime: 2hr 49min

Released September 9, 2019; Available in theaters

Synopsis: The gang is called back to Derry 27 years after they fought Pennywise by Mike, who never left town. He calls each in turn - Bill, Beverly, Eddie, Stan, Ben & Richie, & lets them know that the murders have begun again. Each member of the Loser’s Club makes their way back to town, remembering all the horrible things they had repressed in order to become functioning adults. Once reunited, Mike splits them all up again by sending them on a quest for meaningful artifacts from their pasts which they will use in a final showdown with Pennywise.

Next up, we’ll be checking out the Shudder original, Tigers Are Not Afraid. You’ll need a Shudder account, your friend’s Shudder login info, or to sign up for their free trial, in order to check out the movie, but if you’re able to check it out, join us next time to hear what we thought of it.

Theme music: "Secret of Tiki Island" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com)
Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 License